connectorhost.blogg.se

Quansheng tg-uv2 programming software download
Quansheng tg-uv2 programming software download









quansheng tg-uv2 programming software download

I also liked the fact the radio shipped with a desktop charger and a 2000ma battery.

quansheng tg-uv2 programming software download

#Quansheng tg uv2 programming software download manual#

After not getting into the local repeater I decided to read the manual a bit further and found my problem and quickly corrected it. We all know how Chinese to English translations can be a bit frustrating to read. Heading in to things the manual was one of my biggest concerns. The display is easy to read and while I was a bit scared of programming I got the hang of it quite fast. The build quality is good and the buttons and knob feel solid. I was sold the minute I had it in my hands. I was able to try the radio before purchasing which was nice. Paid a little more than you did $150 CDN (taxes included) but that was from a Canadian seller. (I'm not trying to advertise, but if this post is against the rules, mods feel free to close/move/delete it). I'll post my impressions when I recieve my unit. It comes unlocked, so obviously check your countries regs about that sort of thing, and don't be stupid and operate out of band. I should be find so long as I stay in-band. I think it's technically against Canadian regs but I can't afford $200+ as a 17-year-old university student to blow on a radio. They accept returns at full refund if the buyer pays return shipping, which is more than I can say about most eBay sellers. I've ordered from there before, and they're generally good for customer service considering that they're a HK mail order site. It seems pretty comparable to the Wouxun KG-UVD1P in terms of features. DealExtreme, an international mail order company out of Hong Kong, is offering the chinese-built Quansheng TG-UV2 5W dual band (2m, 70cm) handheld for about $90 shipped.











Quansheng tg-uv2 programming software download